TX · PLAN BEFORE YOU BUY

Texas solar regulations.

Separate the poles-and-wires interconnection from the contract that pays for exports.

Santa Elena Canyon
Santa Elena Canyon, Big Bend National Park, TexasPhoto details & credits

Sources reviewed · 3 regulation sources

What to know in Texas.

Which rules cover your project?

Confirm your TDU or municipal/cooperative interconnection process and your separate retail export contract. Use TDLR’s current laws and rules plus the local authority’s permit requirements; older FAQ pages may lag adoption notices.

Who provides electricity here?

Narrow possible delivery utilities by ZIP or confirm yours

Find the delivery utility on your electric bill first. A retail supplier or on-site solar seller may be a different company; your delivery utility handles the local grid connection.

Check your actual service address.

Explains the official viewer for approximate delivery-utility boundaries. A retail electricity plan is separate from the poles-and-wires utility; municipal/cooperative areas may not offer retail choice.

PUCT: Electric service-area map instructions
Browse 216 reported provider records in Texas

Electric delivery utilities 150

  • Oncor Electric Delivery — official logo
    Oncor Electric Delivery Company LLCInvestor Owned · EIA 44372
    Reported counties (99)

    Anderson, Andrews, Angelina, Archer, Bastrop, Baylor, Bell, Borden, Bosque, Brown, Burnet, Cherokee, Clay, Coke, Coleman, Collin, Comanche, Concho, Cooke, Coryell, Crane, Culberson, Dallas, Dawson, Delta, Denton, Eastland, Ector, Ellis, Erath, Falls, Fannin, Fisher, Freestone, Gaines, Glasscock, Grayson, Henderson, Hidalgo, Hill, Hood, Hopkins, Houston, Howard, Hunt, Irion, Jack, Johnson, Kaufman, Kent, Lamar, Lampasas, Leon, Limestone, Loving, Lynn, Martin, Mason, McCulloch, McLennan, Menard, Midland, Milam, Mills, Mitchell, Montague, Nacogdoches, Navarro, Nolan, Palo Pinto, Parker, Pecos, Reagan, Red River, Reeves, Rockwall, Rusk, San Saba, Scurry, Shackelford, Smith, Somervell, Stephens, Sterling, Tarrant, Terry, Tom Green, Travis, Trinity, Upton, Van Zandt, Ward, Wichita, Wilbarger, Williamson, Winkler, Wise, Wood, Young

  • CenterPoint Energy — official logo
    CenterPoint EnergyInvestor Owned · EIA 8901
    Reported counties (12)

    Austin, Brazoria, Chambers, Colorado, Fort Bend, Galveston, Harris, Liberty, Matagorda, Montgomery, Waller, Wharton

  • City of San Antonio - (TX)Municipal · EIA 16604
    Reported counties (8)

    Atascosa, Bandera, Bexar, Comal, Guadalupe, Kendall, Medina, Wilson

  • AEP Texas Central CompanyInvestor Owned · EIA 3278
    Reported counties (44)

    Aransas, Atascosa, Bee, Brooks, Caldwell, Calhoun, Cameron, Colorado, DeWitt, Dimmit, Duval, Edwards, Frio, Goliad, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Hidalgo, Jackson, Jim Hogg, Jim Wells, Karnes, Kenedy, Kinney, Kleberg, La Salle, Live Oak, Matagorda, Maverick, McMullen, Medina, Nueces, Real, Refugio, San Patricio, Starr, Uvalde, Val Verde, Victoria, Webb, Wharton, Willacy, Wilson, Zapata, Zavala

  • Austin EnergyMunicipal · EIA 1015
    Reported counties (2)

    Travis, Williamson

  • Entergy — official logo
    Entergy Texas Inc.Investor Owned · EIA 55937
    Reported counties (27)

    Brazos, Burleson, Chambers, Falls, Galveston, Grimes, Hardin, Harris, Houston, Jasper, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Limestone, Madison, Milam, Montgomery, Newton, Orange, Polk, Robertson, San Jacinto, Trinity, Tyler, Walker, Waller, Washington

  • Pedernales Electric Coop, IncCooperative · EIA 14626
    Reported counties (24)

    Bell, Bexar, Blanco, Burnet, Caldwell, Comal, Edwards, Gillespie, Guadalupe, Hays, Kendall, Kerr, Kimble, Kinney, Lampasas, Llano, Mason, Menard, Real, San Saba, Schleicher, Sutton, Travis, Williamson

  • El Paso Electric CoInvestor Owned · EIA 5701
    Reported counties (3)

    Culberson, El Paso, Hudspeth

  • Denton County Elec Coop, IncCooperative · EIA 5078
    Reported counties (6)

    Collin, Cooke, Denton, Grayson, Tarrant, Wise

  • Texas-New Mexico Power CoInvestor Owned · EIA 40051
    Reported counties (42)

    Archer, Baylor, Bosque, Brazoria, Clay, Collin, Comanche, Cooke, Coryell, Crockett, Dallas, Denton, Eastland, Erath, Fannin, Franklin, Galveston, Grayson, Hamilton, Hill, Hood, Hunt, Jack, Johnson, Lamar, Matagorda, McLennan, Montague, Palo Pinto, Pecos, Rains, Red River, Reeves, Robertson, Somervell, Stephens, Terrell, Titus, Van Zandt, Ward, Winkler, Young

  • Xcel Energy — official logo
    Southwestern Public Service CoInvestor Owned · EIA 17718
    Reported counties (45)

    Andrews, Armstrong, Bailey, Borden, Briscoe, Carson, Castro, Cochran, Cottle, Crosby, Dallam, Dawson, Deaf Smith, Donley, Ector, Floyd, Foard, Gaines, Garza, Gray, Hale, Hansford, Hartley, Hemphill, Hockley, Hutchinson, Lamb, Lipscomb, Lubbock, Lynn, Midland, Moore, Motley, Ochiltree, Oldham, Parmer, Potter, Randall, Roberts, Sherman, Swisher, Terry, Wheeler, Wilbarger, Yoakum

  • AEP Texas North CompanyInvestor Owned · EIA 20404
    Reported counties (51)

    Archer, Baylor, Brewster, Briscoe, Brown, Callahan, Childress, Coke, Coleman, Concho, Cottle, Crane, Crockett, Dickens, Eastland, Edwards, Fisher, Foard, Gillespie, Hall, Hardeman, Haskell, Irion, Jeff Davis, Jones, Kent, Kimble, King, Knox, Mason, McCulloch, Menard, Motley, Nolan, Pecos, Presidio, Reagan, Reeves, Runnels, Schleicher, Shackelford, Stephens, Sterling, Stonewall, Sutton, Taylor, Throckmorton, Tom Green, Upton, Wichita, Wilbarger

  • Southwestern Electric Power CoInvestor Owned · EIA 17698
    Reported counties (25)

    Bowie, Camp, Cass, Childress, Collingsworth, Donley, Franklin, Gray, Gregg, Hall, Harrison, Hopkins, Marion, Morris, Panola, Rains, Red River, Rusk, Shelby, Smith, Titus, Upshur, Van Zandt, Wheeler, Wood

  • Magic Valley Electric Coop IncCooperative · EIA 11501
    Reported counties (6)

    Brooks, Cameron, Hidalgo, Kenedy, Starr, Willacy

  • Bluebonnet Electric Coop, IncCooperative · EIA 1892
    Reported counties (14)

    Austin, Bastrop, Burleson, Caldwell, Colorado, Fayette, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Hays, Lee, Milam, Travis, Washington, Williamson

  • Tri-County Electric Coop, Inc (TX)Cooperative · EIA 19159
    Reported counties (16)

    Archer, Baylor, Denton, Foard, Haskell, Hood, Jack, King, Knox, Palo Pinto, Parker, Stonewall, Tarrant, Throckmorton, Wilbarger, Wise

  • Grayson-Collin Elec Coop, IncCooperative · EIA 7559
    Reported counties (4)

    Collin, Cooke, Fannin, Grayson

  • Guadalupe Valley Elec Coop IncCooperative · EIA 7752
    Reported counties (13)

    Bexar, Caldwell, Comal, DeWitt, Fayette, Goliad, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Jackson, Karnes, Lavaca, Victoria, Wilson

  • City of Lubbock - (TX)Municipal · EIA 11292
    Reported counties (1)

    Lubbock

  • United Electric Coop Service Inc - (TX)Cooperative · EIA 19490
    Reported counties (14)

    Bosque, Comanche, Coryell, Eastland, Ellis, Erath, Hamilton, Hood, Johnson, Palo Pinto, Somervell, Stephens, Tarrant, Young

  • Sam Houston Electric Coop IncCooperative · EIA 16613
    Reported counties (10)

    Angelina, Hardin, Jasper, Liberty, Montgomery, Polk, San Jacinto, Trinity, Tyler, Walker

  • Farmers Electric Coop, Inc - (TX)Cooperative · EIA 6182
    Reported counties (12)

    Collin, Dallas, Delta, Fannin, Franklin, Hopkins, Hunt, Kaufman, Rains, Rockwall, Van Zandt, Wood

  • Trinity Valley Elec Coop IncCooperative · EIA 18976
    Reported counties (6)

    Anderson, Dallas, Henderson, Hunt, Kaufman, Van Zandt

  • City of Garland - (TX)Municipal · EIA 6958
    Reported counties (1)

    Dallas

  • City of Denton - (TX)Municipal · EIA 5063
    Reported counties (1)

    Denton

  • City of Bryan - (TX)Municipal · EIA 2442
    Reported counties (3)

    Brazos, Burleson, Robertson

  • South Plains Electric Coop IncCooperative · EIA 17561
    Reported counties (18)

    Childress, Cottle, Crosby, Dickens, Floyd, Foard, Garza, Hale, Hall, Hardeman, Hockley, Kent, King, Lamb, Lubbock, Lynn, Motley, Stonewall

  • City of New Braunfels - (TX)Municipal · EIA 13418
    Reported counties (2)

    Comal, Guadalupe

  • Nueces Electric CooperativeCooperative · EIA 13830
    Reported counties (8)

    Brooks, Duval, Jim Wells, Kenedy, Kleberg, Live Oak, McMullen, Nueces

  • Brownsville Public Utilities BoardMunicipal · EIA 2409
    Reported counties (1)

    Cameron

  • Upshur Rural Elec Coop CorpCooperative · EIA 19579
    Reported counties (10)

    Camp, Cass, Gregg, Harrison, Marion, Morris, Rusk, Smith, Upshur, Wood

  • City of College Station - (TX)Municipal · EIA 3940
    Reported counties (1)

    Brazos

  • Deep East Texas Elec Coop IncCooperative · EIA 4975
    Reported counties (8)

    Jasper, Nacogdoches, Newton, Panola, Rusk, Sabine, San Augustine, Shelby

  • Central Texas Elec Coop, IncCooperative · EIA 3282
    Reported counties (11)

    Blanco, Gillespie, Kendall, Kerr, Kimble, Llano, Mason, McCulloch, Menard, Real, San Saba

  • Mid-South Electric Coop AssnCooperative · EIA 12452
    Reported counties (6)

    Brazos, Grimes, Madison, Montgomery, Walker, Waller

  • Wood County Electric Coop, IncCooperative · EIA 20927
    Reported counties (9)

    Camp, Franklin, Hopkins, Rains, Smith, Titus, Upshur, Van Zandt, Wood

  • Bandera Electric Coop, IncCooperative · EIA 1175
    Reported counties (7)

    Bandera, Bexar, Kendall, Kerr, Medina, Real, Uvalde

  • Bowie-Cass Electric Coop, IncCooperative · EIA 2049
    Reported counties (6)

    Bowie, Cass, Franklin, Morris, Red River, Titus

  • San Bernard Electric Coop, IncCooperative · EIA 16638
    Reported counties (8)

    Austin, Colorado, Fayette, Grimes, Harris, Lavaca, Montgomery, Waller

  • City of Georgetown - (TX)Municipal · EIA 7129
    Reported counties (1)

    Williamson

  • Medina Electric Coop, IncCooperative · EIA 12268
    Reported counties (17)

    Atascosa, Brooks, Dimmit, Duval, Edwards, Frio, Jim Hogg, Kinney, La Salle, McMullen, Medina, Real, Starr, Uvalde, Webb, Zapata, Zavala

  • HILCO Electric Cooperative, Inc.Cooperative · EIA 8620
    Reported counties (5)

    Dallas, Ellis, Hill, Johnson, McLennan

  • Cherokee County Elec Coop Assn - (TX)Cooperative · EIA 3470
    Reported counties (4)

    Cherokee, Nacogdoches, Rusk, Smith

  • City of San Marcos - (TX)Municipal · EIA 28978
    Reported counties (1)

    Hays

  • Houston County Elec Coop IncCooperative · EIA 8898
    Reported counties (9)

    Anderson, Angelina, Cherokee, Freestone, Houston, Leon, Madison, Trinity, Walker

  • Victoria Electric Coop, IncCooperative · EIA 19806
    Reported counties (6)

    Calhoun, DeWitt, Goliad, Jackson, Refugio, Victoria

  • Jasper-Newton Elec Coop, IncCooperative · EIA 9668
    Reported counties (5)

    Angelina, Jasper, Newton, Orange, Sabine

  • Wise Electric Coop IncCooperative · EIA 20948
    Reported counties (7)

    Clay, Cooke, Denton, Jack, Montague, Parker, Wise

  • Kerrville Public Utility BoardMunicipal · EIA 28604
    Reported counties (1)

    Kerr

  • Hamilton County Elec Coop AssnCooperative · EIA 7979
    Reported counties (7)

    Comanche, Coryell, Hamilton, Lampasas, Llano, Mills, San Saba

  • Navasota Valley Elec Coop, IncCooperative · EIA 16146
    Reported counties (9)

    Brazos, Falls, Freestone, Hill, Leon, Limestone, Madison, McLennan, Robertson

  • Taylor Electric Coop Inc - (TX)Cooperative · EIA 27369
    Reported counties (11)

    Callahan, Coke, Coleman, Eastland, Fisher, Jones, Mitchell, Nolan, Runnels, Shackelford, Taylor

  • Navarro County Elec Coop, IncCooperative · EIA 13332
    Reported counties (5)

    Ellis, Freestone, Hill, Limestone, Navarro

  • Heart of Texas Electric CoopCooperative · EIA 55982
    Reported counties (7)

    Bell, Bosque, Coryell, Falls, Hamilton, McLennan, Milam

  • Rusk County Electric Coop, IncCooperative · EIA 16461
    Reported counties (5)

    Gregg, Nacogdoches, Panola, Rusk, Shelby

  • Cooke County Elec Coop AssnCooperative · EIA 4262
    Reported counties (5)

    Cooke, Denton, Grayson, Montague, Wise

  • City of FloresvilleMunicipal · EIA 6427
    Reported counties (2)

    Karnes, Wilson

  • City of Greenville - (TX)Municipal · EIA 7634
    Reported counties (1)

    Hunt

  • Jackson Electric Coop, Inc - (TX)Cooperative · EIA 9590
    Reported counties (6)

    Brazoria, Calhoun, Jackson, Lavaca, Matagorda, Wharton

  • Weatherford Mun Utility SystemMunicipal · EIA 20230
    Reported counties (1)

    Parker

  • Fayette Electric Coop, IncCooperative · EIA 6183
    Reported counties (8)

    Austin, Bastrop, Colorado, Fayette, Gonzales, Lavaca, Lee, Washington

  • Karnes Electric Coop IncCooperative · EIA 10009
    Reported counties (12)

    Atascosa, Bee, Bexar, DeWitt, Frio, Goliad, Karnes, La Salle, Live Oak, McMullen, Medina, Wilson

  • Lamar County Elec Coop AssnCooperative · EIA 10649
    Reported counties (4)

    Delta, Fannin, Lamar, Red River

  • Bartlett Electric Coop, IncCooperative · EIA 1273
    Reported counties (5)

    Bell, Burleson, Lee, Milam, Williamson

  • Concho Valley Elec Coop IncCooperative · EIA 4146
    Reported counties (10)

    Coke, Concho, Glasscock, Irion, Mitchell, Nolan, Reagan, Runnels, Sterling, Tom Green

  • Fannin County Electric CoopCooperative · EIA 6173
    Reported counties (5)

    Collin, Fannin, Grayson, Hunt, Lamar

  • San Patricio Electric Coop IncCooperative · EIA 16627
    Reported counties (9)

    Aransas, Bee, Goliad, Jim Wells, Live Oak, McMullen, Nueces, Refugio, San Patricio

  • Big Country Electric Coop, IncCooperative · EIA 1591
    Reported counties (12)

    Borden, Fisher, Garza, Haskell, Jones, Kent, Mitchell, Nolan, Scurry, Shackelford, Stonewall, Throckmorton

  • Panola-Harrison Elec Coop, IncCooperative · EIA 14424
    Reported counties (2)

    Harrison, Panola

  • Rio Grande Electric Coop, IncCooperative · EIA 16057
    Reported counties (18)

    Brewster, Crockett, Culberson, Dimmit, Edwards, El Paso, Hudspeth, Jeff Davis, Kinney, Maverick, Pecos, Presidio, Reeves, Terrell, Uvalde, Val Verde, Webb, Zavala

  • Lyntegar Electric Coop, IncCooperative · EIA 11364
    Reported counties (12)

    Andrews, Borden, Dawson, Gaines, Garza, Hockley, Howard, Lubbock, Lynn, Martin, Terry, Yoakum

  • Coleman County Elec Coop, IncCooperative · EIA 3938Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (8)

    Brown, Callahan, Coke, Coleman, Concho, Runnels, Taylor, Tom Green

  • City of Seguin - (TX)Municipal · EIA 16900
    Reported counties (1)

    Guadalupe

  • Swisher Electric Coop, IncCooperative · EIA 18199Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (6)

    Armstrong, Briscoe, Castro, Hale, Randall, Swisher

  • Comanche County Elec Coop AssnCooperative · EIA 4295
    Reported counties (7)

    Brown, Callahan, Comanche, Eastland, Mills, Shackelford, Stephens

  • City of Lockhart - (TX)Municipal · EIA 11119Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Caldwell

  • City of BoerneMunicipal · EIA 1913Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Kendall

  • Fort Belknap Electric Coop IncCooperative · EIA 6611Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (7)

    Archer, Jack, Palo Pinto, Shackelford, Stephens, Throckmorton, Young

  • City of Brenham - (TX)Municipal · EIA 2194
    Reported counties (1)

    Washington

  • City of Fredericksburg - (TX)Municipal · EIA 6758Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Gillespie

  • J-A-C Electric Coop IncCooperative · EIA 9422Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (4)

    Archer, Clay, Jack, Montague

  • Southwest Texas Elec Coop, IncCooperative · EIA 17693
    Reported counties (12)

    Concho, Crockett, Edwards, Irion, Menard, Pecos, Reagan, Schleicher, Sutton, Tom Green, Upton, Val Verde

  • Wharton County Elec Coop, IncCooperative · EIA 20472
    Reported counties (4)

    Colorado, Jackson, Matagorda, Wharton

  • City of Jasper - (TX)Municipal · EIA 9664Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Jasper

  • City of Lampasas - (TX)Municipal · EIA 10656Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Lampasas

  • City of Robstown - (TX)Municipal · EIA 16175Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Nueces

  • City of Brownfield - (TX)Municipal · EIA 2404Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Terry

  • Greenbelt Electric Coop, IncCooperative · EIA 7561
    Reported counties (9)

    Armstrong, Childress, Collingsworth, Donley, Gray, Hemphill, Randall, Roberts, Wheeler

  • Lighthouse Electric Coop, IncCooperative · EIA 11014
    Reported counties (12)

    Briscoe, Childress, Collingsworth, Cottle, Crosby, Dickens, Donley, Floyd, Hale, Hall, Motley, Swisher

  • City of Cuero - (TX)Municipal · EIA 4610Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    DeWitt

  • City of Liberty - (TX)Municipal · EIA 10982Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Liberty

  • City of Granbury - (TX)Municipal · EIA 7480Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Hood

  • Bailey County Elec Coop AssnCooperative · EIA 1169
    Reported counties (5)

    Bailey, Castro, Cochran, Lamb, Parmer

  • City of Burnet - (TX)Municipal · EIA 2559Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Burnet

  • City of Livingston - (TX)Municipal · EIA 11097Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Polk

  • Southwest Rural Elec Assn IncCooperative · EIA 17681Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (6)

    Archer, Baylor, Foard, Hardeman, Wichita, Wilbarger

  • City of La Grange - (TX)Municipal · EIA 10532Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Fayette

  • City of Bowie - (TX)Municipal · EIA 2050Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Montague

  • City of Yoakum - (TX)Municipal · EIA 21108Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (2)

    DeWitt, Lavaca

  • North Plains Electric Coop IncCooperative · EIA 13757
    Reported counties (7)

    Hansford, Hemphill, Hutchinson, Lipscomb, Ochiltree, Roberts, Wheeler

  • City of Brady - (TX)Municipal · EIA 2135Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    McCulloch

  • City of Gonzales - (TX)Municipal · EIA 7370Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Gonzales

  • Deaf Smith Electric Coop, IncCooperative · EIA 4939
    Reported counties (4)

    Castro, Deaf Smith, Oldham, Parmer

  • City of Hondo - (TX)Municipal · EIA 8801Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Medina

  • City of Bellville - (TX)Municipal · EIA 1519Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Austin

  • City of Bastrop - (TX)Municipal · EIA 1324Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Bastrop

  • City of Giddings - (TX)Municipal · EIA 7184Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Lee

  • City of Luling - (TX)Municipal · EIA 11316Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Caldwell

  • Lamb County Electric Coop, IncCooperative · EIA 10625
    Reported counties (6)

    Bailey, Castro, Cochran, Hale, Hockley, Lamb

  • City of Hempstead - (TX)Municipal · EIA 8435Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Waller

  • City of Sanger - (TX)Municipal · EIA 16647Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Denton

  • City of Hearne - (TX)Municipal · EIA 8359Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Robertson

  • City of Coleman - (TX)Municipal · EIA 3923Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Coleman

  • City of Bridgeport - (TX)Municipal · EIA 2210Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Wise

  • City of Smithville - (TX)Municipal · EIA 17453Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Bastrop

  • City of CaldwellMunicipal · EIA 2800Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Burleson

  • City of Whitesboro - (TX)Municipal · EIA 20588Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Grayson

  • Lea County Electric Coop, Inc - (NM)Cooperative · EIA 10817
    Reported counties (3)

    Cochran, Gaines, Yoakum

  • City of Llano - (TX)Municipal · EIA 11103Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Llano

  • City of TuliaMunicipal · EIA 19264Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Swisher

  • City of Schulenburg - (TX)Municipal · EIA 16765Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (2)

    Fayette, Lavaca

  • City of San Saba - (TX)Municipal · EIA 28981Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    San Saba

  • City of Hallettsville - (TX)Municipal · EIA 7958Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Lavaca

  • City of Castroville - (TX)Municipal · EIA 3168Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Medina

  • City of Farmersville - (TX)Municipal · EIA 6203Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Collin

  • City of Mason - (TX)Municipal · EIA 11793Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Mason

  • City of Seymour - (TX)Municipal · EIA 16961Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Baylor

  • City of Shiner - (TX)Municipal · EIA 17101Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Lavaca

  • City of Goldthwaite - (TX)Municipal · EIA 7368Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Mills

  • City of Floydada - (TX)Municipal · EIA 6472Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Floyd

  • City of Weimar - (TX)Municipal · EIA 20331Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Colorado

  • City of Electra - (TX)Municipal · EIA 5744Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Wichita

  • City of Flatonia - (TX)Municipal · EIA 6396Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (2)

    Fayette, Gonzales

  • Rita Blanca Electric Coop, IncCooperative · EIA 16063
    Reported counties (8)

    Dallam, Hansford, Hartley, Hutchinson, Moore, Oldham, Potter, Sherman

  • Southwest Arkansas E C CCooperative · EIA 17671
    Reported counties (2)

    Bowie, Cass

  • City of San Augustine - (TX)Municipal · EIA 16605Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    San Augustine

  • Kirbyville Light & Power CoMunicipal · EIA 10359Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Jasper

  • City of Newton - (TX)Municipal · EIA 13603Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Newton

  • City of Hemphill - (TX)Municipal · EIA 8432Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Sabine

  • City of Bartlett - (TX)Municipal · EIA 1287Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (2)

    Bell, Williamson

  • City of Timpson - (TX)Municipal · EIA 18933Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Shelby

  • City of Lexington - (TX)Municipal · EIA 10969Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Lee

  • City of Moulton - (TX)Municipal · EIA 13025Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Lavaca

  • Harmon Electric Assn IncCooperative · EIA 8183Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (2)

    Childress, Hardeman

  • City of Goldsmith - (TX)Municipal · EIA 7419Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Ector

  • Tri-County Electric Coop, Inc (OK)Cooperative · EIA 19160
    Reported counties (3)

    Dallam, Hansford, Sherman

  • Texas A&M, Utilities & Energy ServicesState · EIA 58113Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Brazos

  • Southwestern Electric Coop Inc - (NM)Cooperative · EIA 17715
    Reported counties (2)

    Dallam, Hartley

  • City of Waelder - (TX)Municipal · EIA 19952Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (1)

    Gonzales

  • Farmers Electric Coop, Inc - (NM)Cooperative · EIA 6198Residential service not separately reported
    Reported counties (3)

    Deaf Smith, Oldham, Parmer

Electricity suppliers / retail marketers 62

  • Reliant Energy Retail ServicesRetail Power Marketer · EIA 15847
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • TXU Energy Retail Co, LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 19327
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Just EnergyRetail Power Marketer · EIA 9949
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • US Retailers, LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 57132
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Ambit Energy Holdings, LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 56212
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Gexa Energy, LPRetail Power Marketer · EIA 64682
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Green Mountain Energy CompanyRetail Power Marketer · EIA 7554
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Direct Energy ServicesRetail Power Marketer · EIA 54820
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Value Based Brands LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 57394
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Champion Energy ServicesRetail Power Marketer · EIA 54862
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Amigo EnergyRetail Power Marketer · EIA 49853
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Stream SPE, LTDRetail Power Marketer · EIA 50041
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Retail Energy Solutions, LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 56286
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Constellation NewEnergy, IncRetail Power Marketer · EIA 13374
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • TriEagle Energy, L.P.Retail Power Marketer · EIA 19126
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Rhythm Ops LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 64011
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • AP Holdings LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 56571
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Ironhorse Power Services LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 64521
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • BKV-BPP Retail, LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 65314
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Atlantic Energy LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 60583
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • XOOM Energy Texas, LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 57486
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Young Energy, LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 56248
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Chariot EnergyRetail Power Marketer · EIA 62862
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Tara Energy, LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 18476
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Capital Energy PA LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 64923
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Southern Federal Power, LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 62952
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Spark Energy, LPRetail Power Marketer · EIA 17710
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Good Charlie & Co., LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 64929
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Pulse Power, LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 61855
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Abundance Energy, LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 67693
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • OhmConnect Texas LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 64554
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Octopus Energy LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 62987
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • MothershipRetail Power Marketer · EIA 64906
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Brooklet Energy DistributionRetail Power Marketer · EIA 58963
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Pogo Energy LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 61265
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Tesla Energy VenturesRetail Power Marketer · EIA 65413
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • MP2 Energy LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 59808
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Revolution Energy LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 64977
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Varsity EnergyRetail Power Marketer · EIA 63422
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Think Energy, LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 65310
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Alliance Power Company, LLC.Retail Power Marketer · EIA 49818
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Base Texas REP, LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 66332
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Hudson Energy ServicesRetail Power Marketer · EIA 55878
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Summer Energy LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 57350
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • JP Energy Resources, LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 64312
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Heritage Power LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 61264
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Accent Energy Holdings, LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 54872
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Light Energy, LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 66333
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • 3000 Energy CorpRetail Power Marketer · EIA 49952
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Branch Energy Texas LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 64727
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Maison Energy LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 66436
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • ResCom Energy, LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 59848
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • David Energy Supply LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 66867
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Elevate Energy, LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 67241
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Arrow Energy TX LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 65353
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • SFE Energy Texas, Inc.Retail Power Marketer · EIA 62117
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Wolverine Alternative Investments, LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 57459
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • SmartEnergy Holdings, LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 58956
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • MidAmerican Energy Services, LLCRetail Power Marketer · EIA 59931
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Smart Prepaid ElectricRetail Power Marketer · EIA 56734
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Texans Choice PowerRetail Power Marketer · EIA 67932
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Tomorrow Energy Corp.Retail Power Marketer · EIA 58952
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

On-site energy sellers 4

  • Sunrun Inc.Behind the Meter · EIA 59647
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Tesla Inc.Behind the Meter · EIA 57313
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • EverBright, LLCBehind the Meter · EIA 66036
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

  • Palmetto Solar, LLCBehind the Meter · EIA 66026
    Reported counties (0)

    County coverage not reported in this source

Official logo sources · Initials indicate a logo not yet verified. Municipal-owner emblems identify the owning city or village.

Source: EIA-861 final 2025 detailed data · Reporting year 2025. Names and reported counties are historical survey data, not a live address lookup. A county can have several providers, and a listing does not mean every resident can choose it. Small/territory-only reports may not identify residential service separately.

Credits, rebates, and other opportunities.

Check the program’s scope before comparing savings: a tax exemption, equipment rebate, loan and electricity-export payment provide different benefits. Funding, utility territory, income, equipment and installation dates can limit eligibility. Amounts below are not added together or deducted from product prices.

Build a project incentive checklist for Texas

1 state & utility record

Oncor — administrator logo
Utility · rebateEligibility / funding conditions

Oncor Residential Solar Program

Oncor Electric Delivery · Solar / Storage

Qualifying Oncor delivery customers can receive installation-cost savings for solar with energy-storage backup through approved participating service providers.

Benefit
Incentive is paid to the participating service provider and varies by system design; agree the customer’s benefit with the installer.
Who may qualify
Oncor electric delivery service, eligible new PV plus storage, approved contractor and program/interconnection requirements. DIY systems are not eligible.
Before applying or buying
The 2026 manual requires project approval and reserved funds before construction begins. The annual program usually runs February–November; confirm remaining funds.

Selected official opportunities, not a complete inventory. Eligibility, participating utilities, available funds and application timing must be confirmed for the service address. This is a curated starting list, not every local incentive or a guarantee of available funding.

Federal programs in every state

The federal rules below apply nationally. State-administered federal rebates still require the local program to be operating and your project to meet its conditions.

  • Residential Clean Energy Credit (25D)

    Closed / ended

    Not available for new property placed in service after December 31, 2025. Do not assume a federal 30% credit for a new 2026 solar, wind, geothermal or battery installation.

    IRS: Residential Clean Energy Credit
  • Energy Efficient Home Improvement Credit (25C)

    Closed / ended

    The federal home-efficiency credit, including qualifying heat-pump improvements, ended for property placed in service after December 31, 2025.

    IRS: Energy Efficient Home Improvement Credit
  • HOMES / High-Efficiency Electric Home Rebates

    Eligibility / funding conditions

    Federally funded home-energy rebates operate through participating local administrators. Check the state program’s launch, current funding, eligible measures and application requirements. This is not a blanket rooftop-solar rebate.

    DOE: Home Energy Rebates Program
  • Weatherization Assistance Program

    Eligibility / funding conditions

    Income-eligible households may receive approved home-weatherization services through local agencies. This is assistance delivered through a program, rather than an automatic reimbursement for equipment you buy.

    DOE: How to Apply for Weatherization Assistance
Federal program details & filing sources

Permits and electrical codes.

Confirm the adopted electrical, building and fire code editions and amendments with the authority issuing the permit. A utility approval does not replace construction permits or inspections.

Use the adoption authority linked below to check the effective date and amendments. The newest published NEC edition is not automatically the edition adopted for your project.

Before ordering equipment.

Two conversations. Keep their answers separate.

Your proposed system and location inform separate local-authority and serving-utility questions, which become dated project records.
A question map, not an approval sequence. Local permit/code questions and utility interconnection/export questions have different scopes; processes and reviewers vary by address and serving utility. Keep permit and interconnection records

Track permits and interconnection in a project

  1. Confirm the permit authority

    Ask the city, county, or state electrical office which building, electrical and fire-code editions and amendments apply to this address. Request the solar/ESS permit checklist and inspection sequence.

  2. Confirm the utility process

    Give the serving utility your proposed capacity, inverter model and operating mode. Ask which interconnection application, tariff, export limits, meter changes and written operating authorization apply.

  3. Document the exact equipment

    Collect model-specific certificates, installation manuals, a one-line diagram, site/roof plans, and the battery/inverter pairing if storage is proposed. Check them with the permit authority and utility before ordering.

For the general permitting and inspection process: DOE: Permitting and Inspection for Rooftop Solar .

UL, NEMA, and system acceptance.

Different evidence, different scope.

UL 1973 concerns battery scope, UL 9540 concerns an exact energy storage system, and UL 9540A is a test method; one does not automatically replace another.
Conceptual scope labels, not certification marks or product approvals. A battery listing or fire-test report alone does not establish acceptance of a complete installed system. Read the exact model/configuration records. Check exact certification and test scope

Check the exact model and approved system configuration. A UL 1973 battery listing or UL 9540A fire-test report does not, by itself, establish UL 9540 certification of a complete storage system.

Open the UL & NEMA reference

Scope and system-level certification: UL Solutions: Energy Storage System Testing and Certification .

Official sources.

Open the source for current forms, eligibility, tariffs, and adopted rules. Utility-specific examples apply to that provider.